An inside look at all 13 seats and their winners

Ludhiana, Amritsar 2024 Lok Sabha Elections Result Highlights: Punjab state assembly elections were held on June 1, 2024, and 13 members of the 18th Lok Sabha were elected. Unlike Delhi, in Punjab, the parties affiliated with the All India Alliance for Development (INDIA), Ahmed Ahmed Party (AAP) and the Indian National Congress (INC), have decided not to form an alliance and to contest the elections independently, as they are the main rivals of each other in the state. Ludhiana Assembly Constituency The Punjab Assembly consists of nine constituencies in Ludhiana district. The incumbent MP is Ravneet Singh Bittu of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). The main candidates for the Ludhiana Assembly constituency are Amrinder Singh Raja Waring of INC, Ashok Prashar Pappi of AAP, Ravneet Singh Bittu of BJP and Ranjit Singh Dhillon of SAD. Amritsar Assembly Constituency Amritsar is one of the 13 Lok Sabha (Parliament) constituencies in Punjab. Gurjit Singh Aujla of the Indian National Congress is the sitting Member of Parliament for Amritsar. The main candidates are Gurjit Singh Aujla of the Indian National Congress, Anil Joshi of the SAD, Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal of the AAP and Taranjit Singh Sandhu of the BJP.

Total seats in the Punjab Assembly and winners

  1. Amritsar: Gurjeet Singh Aujla (255,181 votes)
  2. Anandpur Sahib: AAP’s Malvinder Singh Kang, 313,217 votes
  3. Bathinda: Harsimrat Kaur Badal of Shiromani Akali Dal, 376,558 votes
  4. Faridkot: Independent candidate Sarabhijeet Singh Khalsa won with 2,98,062 votes.
  5. Fatehgarh Sahib: Amar Singh of the Congress, 332,591 votes
  6. Ferozepur: Sher Singh Ghubaya of the Congress (266,626 votes)
  7. Gurdaspur: Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa of the Indian National Congress, who won 364,043 votes.
  8. Hoshiarpur: Dr. Raj Kumar Chavewal of AAP (303,859 votes)
  9. Jalandhar: Charanjit Singh Channi (390,053 votes)
  10. Khador Sahib: Amritpal Singh, Independent, 404,430 votes
  11. Ludhiana: Amrinder Singh Raja Warring wins Congress with 322,224 votes
  12. Patiala: Dr. Dharamvira Gandhi of the Indian National Congress, who won 3,05,616 votes
  13. Sanghoul: Gurmeet Singh is up against AAP’s Heyer who polled 3,64,085 votes.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *